In this section, you will find answers to frequently asked questions.

Helpful Information

A:

For customers ordering in the Middle East, Africa, Central and Eastern Europe, Russia and Commonwealth of Independent States, please go to your relevant country page for local distributor and customer service information.


A:

Please find the opening hours below:

Country Open hrs (CET)
Germany 08:00 – 17:00
UK/IRE 09:30 – 18:00
France 08:30 – 17:30
Italy 08:30 – 17:30
Spain 08:30 – 17:00
Portugal 08:30 – 18:00
Belgium 08:00 – 17:00
Netherlands 08:30 – 17:00
Luxemburg 08:00 – 17:00
Switzerland 08:00 – 17:30
Austria 08:00 – 17:00
Norway 08:00 – 16:00
Sweden 08:00 – 16:00
Finland 08:00 – 16:00
Denmark 08:00 – 16:00
Poland 08:00 – 16:00

 

If you are ordering from a distributor, please refer to their customer service hours.


A:

Patient Recovery product offerings include:

  • Compression
  • Thermometry
  • Suction
  • Enteral feeding
  • Electrodes
  • Operating room products and accessories
  • Cardiothoracic
  • Urology
  • Wound care
  • Chart paper
  • Perinatal
  • Needles and syringes
  • Chemotherapy
  • SharpSafety ™
  • Blood collection systems
  • Dental vet

A full list of Patient Recovery products and product codes owned by Cardinal Health is available on this site.


A:
Country Legal Entity Name Bank Account # VAT #
Austria Cardinal Health Austria 504 GmbH GB81 BOFA 1650 5072 3250 14 ATU69813428
Belgium Cardinal Health Belgium 505 BVBA BE34 6858 1610 2090 BE0633508483
Denmark Cardinal Health Denmark ApS DK1452950012007140 DK37593192
France Cardinal Health France 506 SAS FR76 4121 9160 1000 0327 0102 871 FR 66 812365609
Germany Cardinal Health Germany 507 GmbH DE81 5001 0900 0020 5260 25 DE 301 067 158
Italy Cardinal Health Italy 509 S.R.L IT74 X033 8001 6000 0001 4584 035 IT09158150962
Luxembourg Cardinal Health Luxembourg 522 Sarl BE34 6858 1610 2090 LU28138657
Netherland Cardinal Health Netherlands 502 B.V. NL66 BOFA 0266 5514 32 NL 855144622B01
Norway Cardinal Health Norway AS NO5097501107348 NO915862993MVA
Poland Cardinal Health Poland Sp. z.o.o. PL13128000030000003182094032 PL6342866148
Portugal Cardinal Health Portugal 513 Unipessoal Lda. PT50 0007 0000 0032 2416 5552 3 PT513620834
Spain Cardinal Health Spain 511 S.L. ES28 1485 0001 0600 3637 2022 ESB87334017
Sweden Cardinal Health Sweden 512 A.B. SE1650000000058151021381 SE559017980901
Switzerland Cardinal Health Switzerland 515 GmbH CH35 0872 6000 0501 2904 2 CHE424707799
UK Cardinal Health U.K. 432 Limited GB60 BOFA 1650 5054 9290 24 GB219383593

 

If your country is not listed here, please visit your country specific page.

If you are a distributor in CEE, MEA, Russia or CIS, please visit the distributor page for the correct information.


A:

 

Name Job Title Area Covered Phone E-Mail
Aileen O’Sullivan UK/Ireland Sales & Marketing Director UK/I +353 15137411 aileen.osullivan@cardinalhealth.com
Mark Lee Regional Sales Manager North 07581 028352 mark.lee@cardinalhealth.com
Hannah Barton-Brown Regional Sales Manager North 07739 079207 Hannah.bartonbrown@cardinalhealth.com
Shane Field Product Manager UK/I 07736 953381 shane.field@cardinalhealth.com
Andrew Drake Product Manager UK/I 07753 788309 andrew.drake@cardinalhealth.com
David Oakes Strategic Partnership Manager UK/I 07741 630202 david.oakes@cardinalhealth.com
Vicki Nicklin Business Administrator & Marketing Support UK/I 07741 551123 vicki.nicklin@cardinalhealth.com
Christine Heywood Clinical Trainer South 07827 835772 christine.heywood@cardinalhealth.com
David Doran Clinical Trainer South 07900 784815 david.doran@cardinalhealth.com
Linda Halsted Clinical Trainer North 07741 636761 linda.halsted@cardinalhealth.com
Julie Russell Clinical Trainer North 07900 784952 julietheresa.russell@cardinalhealth.com
Alex Jamieson Account Manager Scotland 07384 463792 alex.jamieson@cardinalhealth.com
Jamila Rahman Account Manager M62 Corridor 07900 784813 jamila.rahman@cardinalhealth.com
Esmond Goodall Account Manager NE & Cumbria 07900 785782 esmond.goodall@cardinalhealth.com
Alexander Stewart Account Manager Midlands 07342 057970 alexander.stewart01@cardinalhealth.com
Katie O’Gorman Inside Sales North 07776 692763 katie.ogorman@cardinalhealth.com
Terry Harrison OR Specialist North 07741 653464 terry.harrison@cardinalhealth.com
Helen Sier OR Specialist South 07785 300011 helen.sier@cardinalhealth.com
Laura Devane Inside Sales South 07776 692787 laura.devane@cardinalhealth.com
Sarah Henniker Account Manager South West 07741 649056 sarah.henniker@cardinalhealth.com
Lakhmi Bhambra Account Manager London 07741 636759 lakhmi.bhambra@cardinalhealth.com
Anna Brown Account Manager East Anglia/North London 07966 117161 anna.brown@cardinalhealth.com
Martin Gunn Account Manager London 07789 270141 martin.gunn@cardinalhealth.com
Paul McEleney Account Manager East Anglia/Kent 07502 390043 paul.mceleney@cardinalhealth.com

A:

Please see the letter specifically for Kit Packers and also call your sales representative – their details are in the letter also.


A:

Please see the letter specifically for OEMs and also call your sales representative – their details are in the letter also.


Ordering

A:

Customers can place orders by e-mail, fax, or electronically (EDI).

If you order electronically, you can download your new product catalogue here: https://moveto.cardinalhealth.com/edi-information/


A:

The Cardinal Health EDI product catalogue can be downloaded from the EDI section on this website.


A:

Please contact Cardinal Health customer service for assistance with Patient Recovery products.

Cardinal Health customer service can assist you with Patient Recovery item orders, questions, returns and can also support you in the resolution of product issues, including all questions on the service and repair of devices.


A:

Cut-off time for orders with Cardinal Health is 13:00 daily.

If you are ordering from a distributor, please contact them for more information on their order cut-off times.


A:

Orders can be placed electronically through all common EDI-platforms. Please reach out to your local customer service team if you’d like to set up EDI orders. If you are already using EDI to submit orders please check that you have Cardinal Health entered as the supplier to ensure correct order processing.
You can also go to the electronic ordering (EDI) section of this web site where you can:

  • register to order by EDI
  • request information
  • get contact details for EDI support
  • get a copy of the Patient Recovery product catalogue

A:

The standard delivery time in western Europe is approximately two to three days. If you are ordering from a distributor, please contact them for more information on standard delivery time.

Cardinal Health has been in contact with all distributors regarding their individual ordering process and delivery schedule. If you are a distributor and require further information, please contact EMEAdistributors@cardinalhealth.com.


A:

The product list is available on this site.

Please note that not all items may be available in your region.


A:

Yes, after the transition date you will need to order Medtronic products from Medtronic and Cardinal Health products (incl. Patient Recovery) from Cardinal Health.

Medtronic will no longer be selling Patient Recovery products and you will only be able to purchase these directly from Cardinal Health or from authorised distributors.

Please note that, Medtronic products will continue to be sold directly by Medtronic. Cardinal Health is only taking over the distribution of Patient Recovery products. You will not be able to purchase other Medtronic products from Cardinal Health.


Returns

A:

For western Europe:

Please contact customer service before you return your product.  Customer service will provide you with a Return Material Authorisation (RMA) form which you should complete and send back. When this RMA is approved, customer service will arrange to pick-up up the product.

For CEE, MEA, Russia and CIS:

Cardinal Health does not offer service and repair in Russia and the CIS region. For other markets facilitated by Cardinal Health distributors, please reach out to the appropriate distributor for information on service and repair in your market.


A:

We have a dedicated customer service team to support service and repair. It is important to contact us before you start to process a return. The team can be contacted through our customer service number.  Please see the customer service section of this web site for details.